At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.


Texas Woman's University's 17th Annual Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award Luncheon

| January 4, 2019 | Calendar

The award, established in 2002 in recognition of the life work of TWU alumna Virginia Chandler Dykes, is given to Dallas leaders with a lifelong commitment to improving the quality of life in the community and to furthering the importance of education. The 2019 recipient is Dale Petroskey. Proceeds provide scholarships to outstanding graduate students: Janice Kishi Chow, College of Health Sciences (Occupational Therapy); Amie Bedgood, College of Nursing; Patricia Flint, College of Professional Education (COPE); Paramita Basu, College of Arts and Sciences; and Meghan Labiak, College of Business.

For more Information visit:


Photography by: